Four Gospels
Sunday, February 7, 2010 at 1:18PM
Jeff Smith in Jesus Christ, Sermon Series

Historians tell us that many people wrote accounts of the life of Jesus Christ, but only four of them survived as part of what became the New Testament canon. These four biographies then are authoritative and harmonious in describing a bit of the life and much of the ministry of our Lord and savior. Each of them is distinctive, however, in that the writers selected different episodes to memorialize or emphasize. We do well to consider them all equally, allowing them to supplement each other and complete our faith.

Table of Contents


  1. Four Gospels: Matthew
  2. Four Gospels: Mark
  3. Four Gospels: Luke
  4. Four Gospels: John


Download Booklet

Article originally appeared on ElectronicGospel (
See website for complete article licensing information.